Did you make a mistake when adding a comment and only realized after you added it? Or did you realize you added the comment to the wrong cell? Don’t worry about it. You can easily delete any comment you made.
NOTE: You can only delete comments you have made.
Go to the comment you wish to delete either directly in the cell or the comment in the “All Comments” view.
Select the ellipsis next to the comment you wish to edit.
Select “Delete” from the menu.
Select “Delete” if you wish to delete the comment or select “Cancel” if you wish to cancel the process.
If you confirmed the deletion, your comment is now deleted and will not show up anymore.